Sometimes I Have Outdoor Hobbies, Too.

I am so. Incredibly. Sore. Today. I went hiking at Starved Rock State Park yesterday and it was a complete blast. Beautiful frozen waterfalls, bald eagles, and cute puppies were some of the day’s many highlights.

IMG_3500

IMG_3499

The paths were incredibly icy, and we slipped and slid and fell down all over the place. It was more like an obstacle course than a hike, with many paths requiring climbing around steep ice patches or sliding down slippery frozen rivers on our bottoms. Needless to say, today we are battered and bruised but still happy with our fun, rugged day.

IMG_3480

Today I’m teaching my friend Emily to knit. I have such crazy talented friends – like Val, Emily has taken to it like a natural and is already a pro at knit and purl. I hope she catches the bug and gets excited about knitting!!

IMG_3506

Look at how even those stitches are!

Leave a Reply

