Green and Blue.

IMG_3367

Today I watched my favorite team lose the NFC Championship game. The Packers fought hard, nearly won, and gave it up in the last quarter. It was a hard loss to watch, especially when we’d had so much hope for three quarters of the game. Five minutes destroyed our hopes for a Super Bowl shot.

Even so, I’m still proud of my Packers. We had an amazing season and I enjoyed the ride. Hopefully next year we can come back strong, healthy, and full of fight.

I wore my most recent shawl with my jersey today, because doesn’t a hand-knit shawl go with everything?

FullSizeRender(1)

I’m going to spend the rest of today enjoying two of my favorite things, knitting and manhattans. My cowl is nearly done and is just waiting on some trim, buttons,   and blocking. Look for a pattern early next week!

IMG_3359

My Manhattan ended up looking a little like Mickey Mouse.

Leave a Reply

